Warwickshire Shadow Health and Wellbeing Board

Agenda

19th March 2013

A meeting of the Warwickshire Shadow Health and Wellbeing Board will take place at Committee Room 2, Shire Hall, Warwick on Tuesday 19th March 2013 at 13.30.

The agenda will be:-

- 1. (13.30 13.35) General
 - (1) Apologies for Absence
 - (2) Members' Declarations of Personal and Prejudicial Interests

Members of the Board are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their personal interests at the commencement of the item (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a prejudicial interest the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Membership of a district or borough council is classed as a personal interest under the Code of Conduct. A Member does not need to declare this interest unless the Member chooses to speak on a matter relating to their membership. If the Member does not wish to speak on the matter, the Member may still vote on the matter without making a declaration.

(3) Minutes of the Meeting on 24th January 2013 and Matters Arising

Draft minutes are attached for approval.

2. (13.35–14.05) George Eliot Hospital – Initial Response to the Francis Report

Kevin McGee – Chief Executive of the George Eliot Hospital NHS Trust

3. (14.05 – 14.30) NHS Coventry and Rugby Clinical Commissioning Group Identification of Local Priorities: 'Everyone Counts' planning requirements

Adrian Canale-Parola - NHS Coventry & Rugby CCG

4. (14.30 – 14.50) South Warwickshire CCG – Plan on a Page

David Spraggett - South Warwickshire CCG

5. (14.50 – 15.05) Warwickshire Information Sharing Charter

Andy Morrall – Corporate Information Manager, Warwickshire County Council

6. (15.05 – 15.20) Health and Wellbeing Strategy

Bryan Stoten – Chair of the Warwickshire Shadow Health and Wellbeing Board

7. (15.20 – 15.30) Plans for Commissioning Children's Services

Chris Lewington - Head of Strategic Commissioning

8. Any other Business (considered urgent by the Chair)

Shadow Health and Wellbeing Board Membership

Chair: Bryan Stoten

<u>Warwickshire County Councillors:</u> Councillor Alan Farnell, Councillor Heather Timms; Councillor Isobel Seccombe; Councillor Bob Stevens

<u>GP Consortia:</u> Dr Kiran Singh, Andrea Green, Dr David Spraggett, Dr Richard Lambert, Dr Adrian Canele-Parola, Dr Jeff Cotterill

Warwickshire County Council Officer: Wendy Fabbro Strategic Director, People Group

<u>Warwickshire NHS:</u> John Linnane-Director of Public Health; Stephen Jones - Chief Executive (Arden Cluster)

Warwickshire LINKS: Councillor Jerry Roodhouse

<u>Borough/District Councillors:</u> Councillor Neil Phillips, Councillor Claire Watson, Councillor Michael Coker, Councillor Derek Pickard

Warwickshire County Council Advisor to the Board: Monica Fogarty – Strategic Director, Communities Group

General Enquiries: Please contact Paul Williams on 01926 418196 E-mail: paulwilliamscl@warwickshire.gov.uk